I’m trying to sue the supermarket

I always wondered why we use WordPress and not Blogspot, Stephen informs me this is ‘because it looks loads nicer, its easier to blog and blogspot is for homos :)’, I guess that’ll suffice as a reason for now.

This is my first blog, and its really hard to judge length and how it will look on the page. I’m endlessly searching for a preview button. I can’t find one, so I guess I’ll just soldier on regardless, and hope I don’t put too many spaces in or end my paragraphs prematurely.

With this being a band blog, I’ll try and keep you up to date on whats happening with the band. We set out to have a practice on Tuesday, and ended up writing a new song. For the moment its called Toothache, but how long that name will stick is a mystery. Namely because I don’t like it, but for the moment the Sun and Fish Finger Butties haven’t offered a nicer alternative. I think that it’ll get changed to something more abstract, because we’re arty for the sake of being arty.

Played last night, and we had a really good time. We had our FIRST technical difficulty, with Liams bass amp cutting out half way through White Star Line, and it put us off a bit. But we got throught it, and redid the song much better the second time. The night then descended into chaos, as Joe Beaumont drunk himself into a stupor, whilst the band looked on, occasionally buying him another drink and laughing mirthlessly at his antics.

We all then (as if it’s not the norm) headed back to Louis/Will’s house for a good nights kip and a bang up breakfast in the morning. Neither was atained, with Stephen not been my most desired company for the night. George in the Horse Den, and Louis/Will in their respective rooms. If you’re wondering, Liam bailed for a free lift home earlier in the evening, but he’s still got school so its all fair. Though, to annoy him, we all got free lifts home with girls. (Girls was a necessary addition to that sentence).

We arose and went to get the gear (after spotting Liam on a bench and shouting wildly at him), but little did we realise Dewsbury is so busy! The Market Place was bustling, and we got some dodgy looks for the positions of our parked cars not to mention for the position of Wills boxer shorts relative to his trouserline.

Kit packed and back home.

If you read all that, you’ll realise I didn’t shower in any of it. So I think I’ll go do that now. After proof reading, naturally.

Marcus x

PS. Now I’m looking to ‘publish’ this. I found the preview button.  It’s big and it says Preview on it.

Leave a comment